Poetry

A wave of altering emotions harshly kiss my face as I read certain poems. As hopeless as it may seem, I experience a somewhat strange sense of nostalgia, one which I am currently desperately attempting to prevent from entering my mind. However, I face apparent and blatant defeat in the face of Carol Ann Duffy’s poem ‘Hand’ from her beautifully written ‘Rapture’ collection. I cannot help feeling ridiculously foolish as the poem (when appropriately analysed) symbolizes my whole being at this current moment.

Leave a Reply

